There are 10 Welsh for Business (Cymraeg byd Busnes) officers who can help you free of charge to increase your use of Welsh for in your business.

They provide a bespoke service offering practical advice and tools as well as helping you find further relevant support. 

Your local business support officer can:

  • help your business with identifying how to increase Welsh language customer services 
  • translate signs, menus, social media messages and promotional materials for free
  • help improve Welsh language interaction between your staff and customers 
  • direct you at learning providers that will help improve Welsh language skills whatever the level 
  • show how to recruit Welsh speakers and Welsh learners
  • help you understand who your customers are and how the Welsh language can be important for them
  • offer support on how to market and promote your business amongst Welsh speakers.
  • give advice on local networks that can support your business
  • provide bilingual merchandise such as open and close signs and badges that indicate you and your staff speak Welsh or are learning

They are based across Wales so why not get in touch with your local officer to find out more.   


National email: info@businesswelsh.wales

National Facebook page: www.facebook.com/Welsh4business/

National Twitter: @Welsh4business ‏ 




North Wales Twitter: @Welsh4BizNorth

Ffion Whitham
07809731572
Ffion.Whitham@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter Iaith Fflint a Wrecsam
Uned 3
Parc Busness
Yr Wuddgrug
CH7 1XP
 
Nia Morris
07809731565
Nia.Morris@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter iaith Conwy
Y Sgwar
Llanrwst
LL26 0LG
 
Paul Carroll Jones
Menter iaith Môn
Neuadd y Dref
Llangefni
Ynys Môn
LL77 7LR


Mid Wales Twitter: @Welsh4BizMid ‏ 

Sioned Pugh
07809731587
Sioned.Pugh@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter iaith Maldwyn
Y Groes
Stryd lydan
Newtown
Powys
SY16 2BB
 

Pat Jones
Welsh Language Development Officer (South Ceredigion)*
01545 572348
Pat.jones@ceredigion.gov.uk
Menter Iaith Cered, Education Centre Felinfach Campus,
Dyffryn Aeron
SA48 8AF



South East Twitter: @Welsh4BizSouthE

Rhys Ruggiero
07809731589
Rhys.Ruggiero@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter Caerdydd
Parc Busnes Caerdydd
Llanishien
Cardiff
CF14 5GG
 
Sara Peacock
07809731578
Sara.Peacock@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter iaith Casnewydd
Llawr D
Prifysgol De Cymru
Usk Way
Newport
NP20 2BP
 
Rhys Thomas
07809731561
Rhys.Thomas@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter Iaith Rhondda Cynon Taf
Llawr Cyntaf
9 Stryd Fawr
Pontypridd
CF37 1QJ
 
Huw Rowlands
Swyddog Cymraeg mewn Busnes*
huwrowlands@mentercaerffili.cymru
Suit 1, St Margaret’s Park
Heol Pengam
Aberbargoed
CF81 9FW


South West Twitter: @Welsh4BizSouthW ‏ 

Sara Rees
07809731579
Sara.Rees@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter Bro Dinefwr
Swyddfa Cyngor
Heol Cilgant
Llandeilo
SA19 6HW
 
Heledd Llwyd
07809731571
Heledd.Llwyd@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter Gorllewin Sir Gar
Yr Atom
18 King Street
Carmarthen
Carmarthenshire
SA31 1BN
 
Llinos Haf
07809731570
Llinos.Haf@BusinessWelsh.Wales
Menter Iaith Abertawe
Ty Tawe
9 Christina Street
Swansea
SA14EW
 
*This post is funded through the Welsh Government's Rural Communities - the Rural Development Program for Wales 2014-2020 funded by the Welsh Government and the European Union under the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development.
 

Welsh Brew Tea

The Swansea-based family tea company says the Welsh language has largely contributed to its global success.

Read why

Share this page

Sign up now to receive the latest news on Welsh events.

Back to top